To My Husband

I take you into my arms and love you.
For you are the love of my life and the light in my world
With you I have everything
Without you I have nothing
Let us love each other passionately without shame as our hearts become one.
In the darkness of the night I am not afraid for my love is with me
The night air calm and sweet with the fragrance of flowers outside our window, that flow in with the summer breeze.
The sound of night music coming to life with each creature that stirs there.
Our love is pure and unconditional
It does not waver in times of trouble,but grows stronger with passing time.
I trust in our love it is never-failing
I grow strong in belief that we are one.

One thought on “To My Husband

Leave a Reply

