The Bride’s Song

Gentle one whose love surrounds me,whose heart longs to be with mine.
You have captured my heart and soul,you have captured my body.
My husband, I come to you this night our wedding night unclaimed and whole
I have saved myself only for you,for I know no lover’s touch.
Husband of mine, like a song bird you sing to me words of love.
Enchanting me
You gaze apoun my body and I can see your love.
I am powerless by your touch.
I can no longer resist you
You guide my hands and lips to meet your passion.
We are unrehearsed but yet we move as one.
I have fulfilled your desire and you have fulfilled mine.
You have taught me the ways of love.
And for you my love, I sing The Bride’s Song.

Leave a Reply

