Vampire Love

 In the hollows of my mind
I dream of a life stopped by time
It was so many years ago
When he stole my heart and took my soul
And with my heart I do crave
My body that sleeps in the grave

He came to me on a hot summers night
Under the cover of the soft moon light
This towering figure at the foot of my bed
At first he looked as if he were dead
His skin was as white as the new fallen snow
And his eyes they had a reddish glow
I drew the blankets from my bed
I pulled them tightly over my head
I could not bear to see
This monster standing in front of me
In my bed I lay covered
And above my bed he did hover
He pulled the blankets from my bed
And slipped my night-gown over my head
I trembled naked in his sight
Dear God I prayed make darkness light
But it was not to be
For only darkness surrounded me
He gazed into my eyes and I was seduced
His skillful hands I could not refuse
With his hands he did caress
Apoun my lips he did kiss
And then he tilted my neck to take a bite
I was paralyzed and could not fight
How much of my blood he drank, I do not know
Into his veins the new blood flows
He then lifted his head to look in my eyes
He kissed my lips to drown my cries
In my bed wet with blood
I felt my body rise above
Beneath me I did see
A body that belonged to me

In the darkness of the night
I walk the halls by candle light
And in the mirror I long to see
A reflection staring back at me

My vampire lover has stolen my soul
In my womb no seed will grow
This tormented love has condemned me
Take a stake to my heart and set me free
But my heart is bound and shackled to this place
And I yearn for new blood to taste
By the window I await his return
In my veins I feel the burn
I gaze out into the star lite night
In his return I find delight
He tilts his head for me to bite
I raise my head to see his eyes
I kiss his lips to drown his cries
And from the window I take flight
To look for blood in the night

Leave a Reply

