My God

In the quiet of my dreams you come to me
Soothing my troubled heart and mind
Every thought is your’s, every dream is your’s too
You are my strength
My oneness with time and space
How infinite is your wisdom
How eternal is your grace
Your strength is not earth-bound
But surpasses the Heavens
When I fall you are there
When I stray you lead me back
When my mind becomes confused
I find you there also
For only you know my mind
In my emptiness and darkness you are my salvation
Even with all my faults you reach out to me
You are everything to some and nothing to others
We ask for so much, and you ask for so little 
How is it, that you have come to love us so?

Leave a Reply

