The Dreamer written by Kathy Cammisuli

I gaze upward towards the moon
Shrouded in a cloak of darkness
Peaking ever so slightly towards the earth
Fearless as the night sky
I can not stand on the edge of her darkness
There is no mirrored reflection in her depth
Only echos of distant voices that tug at my imagination
Echo’s of lost love and unfilled dreams
For love is the one true essence of life
I wish only for love and memories

Who am I when no one is looking
Who am I when they are
Scattered pictures in a book
Never moving towards the end
Like the pictures,
I reveal my soul the most private part of me
The endless dreamer and lover in the night

Leave a Reply

